CLOSE CALL

ststfl_COPABLOG_049

I think most of us saw it happen. It was an enormously close call, Brasil-Chile ending in penalties. Bad for your nerves, not the best way to win, but very good for taking pictures. And I took a lot. The first bit is visible already on the BRA-CHI part of this page. But I spent quite a lot of time with Karen so hereby some more pictures of these two days.

Sunday was a new day, again bad for my nerves. I watched Holland – Mexico with two friends in Cobal da Humaita, a market with several restaurants and terraces. After the Mexico goal it became quite clear to us that we were the only ones cheering for Holland on that terrace. In 85 minutes I ate all my nails and already gave up the good hope, and then, wauw Sneijder, and wauw Huntelaar, thank you! I was the clearly the only Dutch on the terrace, but I made noise for everyone there, what a relieve! Good part about being in Rio is that the boys are around the corner and you can bump into them anytime. Which happened yesterday. Nearly the whole team walked into the bar where I was. I raised my glass with Huntelaar and thanked him for the nice penalty. Whoehoe, two more very exiting matches coming up! Brasil – Colombia and Holland – Costa Rica! I am happy that the Dutch match is always the day after the one with Brasil, gives me time to relax. Sunday after the game we went to something that is very common here, a street party on a square in the city center, good DJ’s, skateboarding, breakdancing and Heineken beer to celebrate!

The next two days I will visit Lucas, Wesley and Rafaela again. Along the way an idea came in mind to shoot the portraits of The Other Seleção a little different. Right on time, because Lucas will travel tomorrow and only come back when I am already back in Amsterdam. Curious? I will publish the pictures on Thursday, Brazilian Thursday, can always be a little later 😉

ststfl_COPABLOG_022

ststfl_COPABLOG_035

ststfl_COPABLOG_028

ststfl_COPABLOG_039

ststfl_COPABLOG_025

post01

ststfl_COPABLOG_026

ststfl_COPABLOG_006

POST03

ststfl_COPABLOG_022

ststfl_COPABLOG_038

ststfl_COPABLOG_042

ststfl_COPABLOG_028

ststfl_COPABLOG_043

ststfl_COPABLOG_057

ststfl_COPABLOG_059

post02

ststfl_COPABLOG_075

ststfl_COPABLOG_074

ststfl_COPABLOG_069

ststfl_COPABLOG_084

ststfl_COPABLOG_085

ststfl_COPABLOG_088

Leave a Reply

